Our Staff

Pastoral Staff

Roop, Phil-Denise 185x185Pastors Phil & Denise Roop – Lead Pastors
Born and raised in a pastor’s home, Phil’s heart for connecting with people is huge! Denise grew up as a ‘military brat’, her family traveling throughout Europe, Asia, and the United States. Pastor Phil is an ordained minister with the Assemblies of God and has been in ministry for over 30 years. Together, Phil and Denise love God, love people, and love the vision God has placed in their hearts to equip God’s people to impact the nations with the Gospel of Jesus Christ!  They served as Bethel’s youth pastors from 1989-1996 and returned to lead our Bethel family in April of 2005.  The Roops have three talented children, a handsome son-in-law, and a beautiful daughter-in-law.   Email: pastorphil@capebethel.org

Wilson, Danny-Tanya 185x185Pastors Danny & Tanya Wilson – Element Student Ministry Pastors, SEMO Master’s Commision Pastor
Danny and Tanya have both earned bachelor’s degrees from Southeast Missouri State University.  Pastor Danny is also an ordained minister with the Assemblies of God.  Danny and Tanya have served as staff with Bethel A/G for over 10 years.  Tanya is a school teacher within the Cape Girardeau Public Schools. Their vision is to empower teenagers to find their God-given purpose and to teach them the Word of God so they will desire to love God with all their heart, soul, mind and strength.
Email: element@capebethel.org


Meade, David-Susan 185x185Pastors David & Susan Meade – Associate Pastors
David and Susan both grew up in Bismarck, Missouri where they both attended the Assemblies of God church.  They met in church and have been married for 43 years. Pastor Dave is an ordained minister with the Assemblies of God. The Meade’s pastored together for 41 years. Their lives have been blessed with two sons, two daughter-in-laws and the world’s three greatest grandchildren. David joined the Bethel staff in October of 2012 working with Fun+, Men’s Ministry, and wherever needed.
Email: pastordave@capebethel.org


Departmental Leadership Staff

Dillon Halbert
Technical Director
Denise Roop
Office Manager


Will Clark, Jeff Johnston, Todd Killian, Rob Osborn, and Tom White